Aaaaand I’m Off!

I spent all day yesterday seam sealing my frame bags. Hope it works! :D. Mahalo again to The Bike Shop for letting me do that in the back area of the Honolulu store.

Shoutout to Glenn at the Honolulu store! This entire trip would not be possible without you. For reals. Thank you again so much, to The Bike Shop Hawaii for making this entire trip possible for me. :). Check them out at http://www.bikeshophawaii.com . For all the Oahu-ligans, go visit Glenn at The Bike Shop’s Honolulu location! He is awesome. He also loves IPA beers. So go bring him and the guys/gal (hi Gen!) there some beer, and check out the shop! They are awesome ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyhow, here’s a seam sealing pic. Mmmm VOCs….. Lol

20140710-183407-66847122.jpg

I also made a few last minute items. I made 4 stuff sacks from my leftover Tyvek groundsheet.

20140710-183450-66890586.jpg

And I made an ultra lightweight wrap skirt from an old rayon dress. So I don’t have to wear rain gear when doing laundry in towns ๐Ÿ˜€

20140710-183601-66961230.jpg

So, I’m sitting at the airport now. Absolutely freaking the f*ck out right now. Yet completely stoic at the same time. It’s a very odd combination of emotions to process.

Thank you Daniel Gray for the ride to the airport!! I really appreciate it.

Next stop, Vancouver, and transfer to Calgary! Yay! ๐Ÿ˜€

Hey Glenn, make sure Clan doesn’t get all crazy while I’m gone! Lol

20140710-184034-67234968.jpg

One thought on “Aaaaand I’m Off!

Please leave a comment! :)

