Blog in Progress

Hey all! Thanks for reading. I hope everyone is having a safe and fun 4th of July! I’m still in the process of organizing this blog, so please hang in there while I’m finishing construction of this page.

I leave for Calgary on Thursday July 10th, so I am in massive crunch time mode right now. YIKES! There is so much to do and so little time. Sigh… On the bright side, I’ve been mentally prepared for months. But thats about as far as that goes. Lol. Physically I am totally unprepared.  I have had no time in the last few months to train.  I’ve been involved in Cherry Blossom Cabaret’s (find us on facebook!) production of Alice in Chinatown which was a huge success, as well as Hawaii Burlesque Festival (www.hawaiiburlesquefestival.com) since earlier this year, and it has pretty much consumed my entire soul.  By choice, of course.  Because I would have it no other way 🙂

As far a my lack of physical training, I have already come to accept the fact that the first 3 weeks are going to be hell for me, but thats ok. Trial by fire, right? 🙂  A trip of this nature can do one of 2 things: break you, or put you into pretty damn good shape.  I fully intend on the latter.

As far as physical possessions, I have most of the stuff I need, I’m reusing a lot of my gear that I had from my 2012 Pacific Crest Trail thru-hike (www.kealapct2012.blogspot.com) its just a matter of finding it, and organizing everything. Plus I need to re-seamseal my tent.  Which is a pain in the ass to do because my apartment is small and I have no space and no outdoor area.  Plus it isn’t a freestanding tent, so i need to either stake it down, or tie it to stuff so the seal can dry.  Anyone have a yard I can borrow for a few hours to setup my tent so I can seal it?  🙂

My bike is pretty much ready to go. Just need to get the rear rack on, and make all my frame bags, and figure out how everything is going to attach. Then disassemble it and put it in a bike box so it can come on the plane with me.

Wheee!  So much to do, so little time…  And wanna know the best part?  I’m sick right now.  Yeah.  This absolutely sucks because it is totally inhibiting my progress right now.  Seriously, WTF?!  I don’t have time for this shit right now.  To the individual at work who got me sick, you’re lucky I don’t have time to invoke my fury on you right now or you’d be dead meat!  Arrrg!! 😡  Thats my angry face.  Haha.

Ok, thats all for now.  Crunch time!  Gonna go drink some more noni juice and hope I wake up feeling a lot better.  Bleh.

Please leave a comment! :)

